Astral Black return with a fourth volume of ‘Frass FM’

Grant Brydon

1 year ago

By Grant Brydon

Astral Black are making a habit of previewing the direction of their label, parties and radio shows with their Frass FM compilation series, and the latest instalment is no different.

The fourth volume sees Astral Black staples Drae Da Skimask, Impey, Bushido, Creep Woland and Xao contributing tracks to update us on what they’ve been up to recently, but the tape also boasts new music from Hyperdub’s Proc Fiscal, hnrk of Team Sesh, Local Action’s LiL JaBBA, Gobstopper’s Loom and newcomers L U C Y and Torai.

Frass FM is available now on limited edition cassette, which you can buy here, but you can also stream the full 16-track effort below…