Filthy Gears releases debut album, drops video for P Money collab ‘Running’

Joe Walker

11 months ago

By Joe Walker

Among the new releases on Friday was the self-titled debut album from producer Filthy Gears, a mixture of instrumentals and MC collaborations coming via P Money‘s label Mandem Worldwide Recordings (the label’s official debut release).

The 18 tracks include three previously heard singles.  Tex fka Vortex’s ‘Stars Freestyle‘ was the lead single from the project, followed by ‘See Us MC‘ with YGG, MTP & P Money, while Splurgeboy Rocket‘s ‘Way Back‘, a single vocalling Filthy’s ‘Bowser’s Castle’ remix, is also on the album. On the day of the album’s release, another video was unveiled for ‘Running’, with Filthy Gears reworking Frett’s iconic Game refix of the same name (a refix of a refix, if you will) and label don P doing what he does his best on it. Watch that above.

The Filthy Gears album’s opening track features Wiley, Jammz – whose production ‘The World’ is remixed by Filthy here – Capo Lee and C Cane, who appears twice on the album. Blacks, Slickman Party, LV General, False and Culprit also feature on the Rugby producer’s project, with Midlands trio Vader, Nutcracker & Hitman linking up for ‘Creep On Ya’. The album’s finale is a refix of Ruff Sqwad classic ‘Xtra’, with guest MCs Reece West, Jon E Clayface, Manga, GHSTLY XXVII, Snowy, Kamakaze, Discarda and Irah.

@FilthyGears | Download the album on iTunes, and stream below…