Octavian returns with new ‘Endorphins’ mixtape

Grant Brydon

1 year ago

By Grant Brydon

As promised, Octavian is back with his brand new mixtape Endorphins.

The tape follows last year’s breakthrough SPACEMAN along with some singles and collabs that have kept the profile artist at the forefront of music and culture across the past nine months.

The 12-track Endorphins sees Octavian more focussed than ever before, delivering things that will please fans of each aspect of his versatile sound – from melodic experimental cuts like the SBRTKT cover ‘Walking Alone’ to club bangers like the Smokepurpp-featured ‘Take It Easy’ – while simultaneously feeling more true to self.

Endorphins boasts existing singles ‘Bet’ and ‘Lit’, with guest contributions coming courtesy of Smokepurpp, Skepta, A$AP Ferg, Corbin, Theophilus London, ABRA, J Rick, Rex Kudo, London On Da Track, PayDay, O12, Elevated, Jessie Ware and Fred Gibbson.

Press play below, and support Endorphins via your preferred streaming service. Then scroll down to see the video for the Theophilus London-assisted ‘Feel It’.

It’s also worth taking some time to listen to Octavian‘s candid conversation with DJ Semtex for Who We Be TALKS_ here.