Rapsody reveals ‘EVE’ tracklist and features, with ‘IBTIHAJ’ video feat. GZA & D’Angelo

Grant Brydon

10 months ago

By Grant Brydon

Almost two years after the release of her GRAMMY-nominated second album Laila’s Wisdom, North Carolina’s Rapsody is gearing up for the follow up EVE, which is set to drop on 23rd August.

To get us even more excited about the record than we are already, Rapsody has also shared its tracklist, revealing that each song will be named after boundary-pushing black women from the longest-reigning female Egyptian Pharaoh Hatshepsut right through to contemporary icons like Michelle Obama and Serena Williams.

“I wanted to make an album and name every song after a black woman,” she told NPR about the tracklist, “because I’m an extension of every black woman.”

The tracklist also reveals some heavyweight collaborations from the forthcoming collection, including appearances from Queen Latifah, D’Angelo, GZA, J. Cole, J.I.D, Elle Varner, SiR, Mereba, Leikeli 47 and PJ Morton.

Prepare yourself for Rapsody‘s EVE dropping 23rd August, and scroll down to watch the video for ‘IBTIHAJ’ with D’Angelo and GZA, then support the track via your preferred streaming service.

4. OPRAH feat. Leikeli 47
8. MAYA feat. K Roosevelt
9. IBTIHAJ feat. D’Angelo & GZA
10. MYRLIE feat. Mereba
11. Reyna’s Interlude
12. MICHELLE feat. Elle Varner
13. IMAN feat. SiR & J.I.D
14. HATSHEPSUT feat. Queen Latifah
15. SOJOURNER feat. J Cole
16. AFENI feat. PJ Morton