Youngs Teflon drops the first of three incoming EPs with ‘Blood’

Denzil Bell

3 months ago

By Denzil Bell

Brixton’s own, Youngs Teflon, is back with his first project since 2017’s South London Press, gifting us 6-track EP Blood.

Filled with down-tempo, soul tinged production from the likes of Carns Hill on ‘Broken Safety’, juxtaposed by a drill beat from M1 on the grouchy ‘Lambeth’, Youngs Teflon does his thing with no features and layers the emotion-pulling instrumentals with bars concerning the ups and downs of the street life. The tape also includes the previously released ‘3 AM In Brixton’, which puts the cherry on top of the introspective project.

Press play on the chilly visuals for ‘Broken Safety’ and stream Blood below. Also look out for the 2nd EP in the the trilogy, Swvgg, dropping on Friday.

Words by Denzil Bell @akadiddz